Dec 18, 2019

8 Citrus Bowl alumni slated to return to Orlando for 2020 NFL Pro Bowl

The NFL released its Pro Bowl rosters this week, with four former Citrus Bowl participants selected to appear in the game, which will take place on Sunday, Jan. 26 at 3 p.m. at Camping World Stadium.

The list includes 2016 Heisman Trophy winner and vote leader Lamar Jackson, along with Maurkice Pouncey who will be making his eighth Pro Bowl appearance.

The full list of Citrus Bowl alumni on this year’s rosters can be found below:

Maurkice Pouncey (2008- Florida)
Geno Atkins (2009 – Georgia)
Mark Ingram(2011 – Alabama)
Julio Jones (2011 – Alabama)
Stephon Gilmore (2012 – South Carolina
Lamar Jackson (2016 – Louisville)
Tre’Davious White (2016 – LSU)
Jamal Adams (2016 – LSU)
Quenton Nelson (2018 – Notre Dame)

The 2019 Pro Bowl, a 26-7 AFC victory, drew a corwn of 51,192 in its third year in Orlando. To purchase your tickets to this year’s game, click here.


Keep up to date with all of the news from the Cheez-It Citrus Bowl including event information, presale opportunities and more.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.